The 5:2 Diaries – Week 6 Update

Things have gone a little quiet of late, not only in the blogging sense of the word but also on the diet front too.

I only managed one fast day last week. The official line is that I have hitting the gym 4 times a week so I need more than 500 calories to fuel me. The unofficial line (read: truth) is that I have just started my dream job and have been for too many celebratory nights out and didn’t let a 500 calories limit stop me from eating all of the bread at every restaurant I’ve been to.

That being said, in six weeks I have lost a total of 10 lbs and have a noticeably reduced appetite. I am also looking at certain foods (usually chocolate cake) and thinking “Do I really need this?”

Having eaten over 500 calories worth of prawn sandwiches so far today, I am not on the 5:2 bandwagon, but will plan a fast day tomorrow.

Results don’t come from excuses.

Leave a Reply

